toggle menu

About Me

DATE OF BIRTH
*5. August 1989
PLACE OF BIRTH
Bochum
BODY SIZE
2,07 m
BODY WEIGHT
125 kg
TRAINER
Mirosław Jasiński
SPORTS DISCIPLINE
Track and Field
DISCIPLINE
Discus
COMPETITIVE SPORT
since 2006
CLUB
TV Wattenscheid 01 (since 1989)
PERSONAL BEST
67,16 m (2016)

At my very first Olympic Games in Rio 2016, a childhood dream came true for me. I won the Bronze Medal throwing 67,05m – it was my biggest accomplishment.

My journey began deep in the west of Germany, in Bochum. This is where my home is, where I grew up and where I currently live with my family. While my wife and my little son always support me and make sure I stay balanced, my dad is pushing me to my limits every day during training. We've been working together since many years, he plans my training sessions and helps me improving my technique. Every day we keep on giving our absolute best with one goal in mind: pulling off the perfect throw when it matters most. We look for the optimal interplay of technique, power and feeling.

The Olympic Games in Tokyo 2020 are my next big goal and I would highly appreciate if you could support me on my way – both on social media as well as in the stadiums all over the world!

2019
4th place German Championships
2018
EM participation
German Vice Champion
4th place Athletics World Cup
2017
3rd place German Championships
2016
Bronze Olympic Games
8th European Championships
3rd place German Championships
2015
Participation World Championships
5th place German Championships
2014
7th European Championships
3rd place German Championships
2013
4th place German Championships
Winners Winterthrow European-Cup
2nd place Military European Championship
2012
4th place German Championships
2011
3th place German Championships
6th place U23 European Championships
German Junior Vice Champion
2010
German Junior Vice Champion
6th place German Championships
2009
3rd place German Junior Championships
2008
Participation Youth World Championships
3rd place German Junior Championships

Partners

In the ring I compete as an individual athlete and an ideal interplay of technique, power and feeling is essential to pull off a great throw. Everything needs to work together perfectly well at the right moment.

In order for me to create those opportunities, I need a team at my side that has got my back, making it possible for me to focus entirely on throwing discus. It is not only my coach and family who help me achieving this, but also my partners and sponsors. They have great confidence in me and I take it as my responsibility to justify this trust.

If you would like to support me on my way, I would highly appreciate the opportunity to meet you personally. I believe that shared values and goals are pivotal for a team to function effectively. That is why I would like to give you an understanding of my values and goals in a personal meeting and work out all the possibilities of a potential cooperation.

toggle menu

ÜBER MICH

GEBOREN
*5. August 1989
GEBURTSORT
Bochum
GRÖßE
2,07 m
GEWICHT
125 kg
TRAINER
Mirosław Jasiński
SPORTART
Leichtathletik
DISZIPLIN
Diskuswerfen
LEISTUNGSSPORT
seit 2006
VEREIN
TV Wattenscheid 01 (seit 1989)
BESTLEISTUNG
67,16 m (2016)

Rio 2016, meine ersten Olympischen Spiele, ein Kindheitstraum wurde wahr und mein bis dato größter Erfolg - Olympia-Bronze mit 67,05m.

Begonnen hat mein Weg „tief im Westen“, in Bochum. Hier bin ich aufgewachsen, hier ist meine Heimat und hier lebe ich mit meiner Familie. Während meine Frau und mein kleiner Sohn mein Anker und mein Ausgleich sind, treibt mich mein Vater in jedem Training an. Seit Jahren arbeiten wir zusammen, er plant meine Einheiten, quält mich mit Gewichten und wir feilen an der Technik. Jeden Tag investieren wir alles, was unser Geist und unser Körper uns zur Verfügung stellt, um im entscheidenden Moment den perfekten Wurf zu erreichen. Die beste Kombination für die komplexe Verbindung aus Technik, Kraft und Gefühl.

Die nächsten Olympischen Spiele in Tokio 2020 sind mein großes Ziel. Ich würde mich sehr freuen, wenn Du mich auf meinem Weg dorthin begleitest und mich in den sozialen Medien und in den Stadien dieser Welt unterstützt!

2019
4. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
2018
EM Teilnahme
Deutscher Vizemeister
4. Platz Athletics World Cup
2017
5. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
2016
Bronze Olympische Spiele
8. Platz Europameisterschaften
3. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
2015
Teilnahme Weltmeisterschaften
5. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
2014
7. Platz Europameisterschaften
3. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
2013
4. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
Sieger Winterwurf-Europacup
2. Platz Militär-EM
2012
4. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
2011
3. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
6. Platz U23-Europameisterschaften
Deutscher Junioren-Vizemeister
2010
Deutscher Junioren-Vizemeister
6. Platz Deutsche Meisterschaften
2009
3. Platz Deutsche Juniorenmeisterschaften
2008
Teilnahme Jugend-Weltmeisterschaften
3. Platz Deutsche Jugendmeisterschaften

PARTNER

Im Ring bin ich als Diskuswerfer Einzelsportler. Es kommt darauf an, die optimale Mischung aus Technik, Kraft und Gefühl zu finden. Der große Wurf gelingt nur dann, wenn im entscheidenden Moment alles ineinandergreift.

Um überhaupt in diese Situation kommen zu können, bedarf es jedoch eines Teams an meiner Seite, dass mir den Rücken freihält und es mir erlaubt, mich zu 100% auf das Diskuswerfen zu konzentrieren. Neben meinem Trainer und meiner Familie sind es insbesondere meine Partner und Sponsoren, die mir das ermöglichen. Sie bringen mir ein großes Vertrauen entgegen und es ist mein Anspruch, dieses Vertrauen zurückzugeben.

Wenn auch Sie mich auf meinem Weg begleiten möchten, freue ich mich sehr auf ein persönliches Kennenlernen. Ein Team lebt immer von gemeinsamen Werten und Zielen. Gerne stelle ich Ihnen meine in einem persönlichen Gespräch vor und wir erarbeiten Möglichkeiten einer Zusammenarbeit.